2014 l A Year in Review

What a year. Phew! 2014 was quite a year here on the blog AND in real life.  According to WordPress, this little old blog had about 23,000 views in 2014. Say whaaaaat?!?!  I guess it’s safe to say that more than just my mom is reading this site now. Actually, if the good folks at WordPress aren’t playing a joke on me we’ve had readers from approximately 110 countries.  How cool is that??!? If you were one (or 1,000) of those views.

THANK YOU. GRACIAS. MERCI. DANKE. ANKTHAY OUYAY.

I thought I’d take a moment to remember a few of my favorite memories from the last year.

This year included whirlwind travel with one of my besties to one of my favorite cities, London.  Truly impactful trips to both the Hague and Bosnia – Herzegovina. I got my first (and most likely only…let’s be honest, it’s a lot of commitment) tattoo. I was in my first (and hopefully only) car accident and subsequently had my first ride in an ambulance. I discovered the music of Sam Smith and have had him on repeat ever since.

I finished my goal of blogging 5x a week for a year in June and detailed that wild ride with this post. I continued some favorite blog series, including StyleLove, #YouSparkle and Girl Talk and even started a few new ones including Doing the Work and Junk in the Trunk.  A few of my favorite posts from over the last year are the following…

The Unknown

Hope is Dangerous

The Power of One

War & Peace

Pursuing Wholeness

Why I Write

Sparrows

Surprise! Life is happening now…

A big moment this year was the re-launching of the Piccadilly brand and website and the building of the coolest team around. On top of that we hosted our first Happy Hour and met some of the coolest people ever! We’ve spent a lot of time planning and are thrilled for what’s in store in 2015.

Thank you for coming along on this crazy ride with me.  Thanks for caring enough to stick around. My hope has always been that this site would be a place where you can daily come for encouragement and a good dose of sparkle.

Here’s to an AWESOME 2015!

Signature

 

6 thoughts on “2014 l A Year in Review

Leave a Reply

