WSP: Feathers & Flower Crowns

WSP Banner

IMG_5267

This weekend was full and oh-so-wonderful!  Any time that flower crowns and baseball games meet is a-ok with me.  This weekend included… bright blue skies and stunning sunrises and sunsets (I saw both multiple times)… a trip to my happy place aka the floral warehouse… quality time with people that have I adore and make my world so much more sparkly.

I kicked the weekend off with prop styling and prep for the Beautiful You Photoshoot with my beautiful friend Emily of Either/Or Design.  She’s also part of the Piccadilly Creative team and I am constantly blown away by her creativity and ability to turn what could otherwise be ordinary objects into a work of art.  We made made flower crowns and played in a tent.  It was basically the best time I’ve had since I was 10!  Oh, and did I mention she has the cutest puppy ever?!?!

This weekend also included a first for me… watching a Nats game from a suite… guys, OMG, you guys… I’m ruined for watching a game any other way.  Talk about being spoiled!  It was such a fun night with the best roomies in the world.  #sportsandsparkles

IMG_5295

Saturday I had the privilege of working with the Piccadilly Creative team to style the annual Beautiful You photoshoot.  If you haven’t checked out Beautiful You yet, I can’t recommend them enough. It’s an incredible group committed to seeing women understand their value, pursue their dreams and step into their purpose.  What a privilege to work with them!  They’re also an incredibly creative group and getting to spend the day creating and capturing beauty with them was an absolute blast.  On top of that we got to work with one of our favorite photographers from Piccadilly’s Little Black Book, John Jacks.  The shots he captured are mind-blowing. Can’t wait to show you.  These are just a few that I captured on my iPhone.

 I hope your weekend was just as inspiring and beauty-filled!

Signature

Leave a Reply

