Living the Dream

When I was little I dreamed about being all grown up and living on my own in a house that looked a lot like the castle from Candy Land.

I used to dream about NEVER having to go to school again.

I used to dream about waking up each day and going to work (ah! I was so innocent) and supporting myself (Thank you Destiny’s Child for glamorizing the thought of paying my own bills).

Hannah_068

I used to dream about living with my best friends, singing, traveling the world, and starting my own business…

This is the crazy part though.  It’s happening you guys!   Even on the most stressful days when I can’t tell which way is up, I’m reminded that I once dreamed about these moments. I couldn’t be more overwhelmed with excitement, scared out of my mind and grateful…truly, truly grateful.

Hannah_076

Take a minute.  This moment you are living in.  At one point in your life, you dreamed about it.

Maybe your dream doesn’t look like you imagined?  Perhaps it’s come with a few more complications than you ordered (isn’t it funny how we act like that sometimes)… but still,  at the end of the day, there’s so much to be grateful for.

At one point in your life, you dreamed about this moment.  You are, in fact, living the dream.  Enjoy it. Relish in the moment. Keep going. There’s more dreams to be had.

Signature

 

Photos provided courtesy of Erica Baker Photography

 

8 thoughts on “Living the Dream

  1. Hannah, I know we are cousins who never see each other, but I know we are so alike! I love the fabulous shoes! Thank you for this great message.
    love Gay, your Minnesota sparkle shoe sister.

    • Hi Gay! YES!!!! I’ve always known we were kindred spirits. Mom has always told me wonderful stories of you growing up. Hope someday soon we’ll be able to connect in person. Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment. It means the world to me. Sending big XOXOs your way!

Leave a Reply

