WSP: Coffee Shops & Conversation

WSP Banner

 

This weekend was absolutely lovely.  My plans were all canceled last-minute and I found myself with the gift of time and spontaneity.  Neither of which are easy to come by in DC.

I spent quite a bit of quality time at one of my favorite DC spots, Union Market.  They have great wi-fi which is wonderful for getting work done and a million and one fun options for distraction when you need a break.  One of my favorite things to do is get an empanada from DC Empanadas and peruse the beautifully curated items in Salt & Sundry.  Truly wonderful.

On top of that, a few of my wonderful friends decided to join me that evening for a delicious dinner at Bidwell (try the Lobster Taco)and a drive-in movie on the side of the market. Seriously the perfect Summer evening.

I rounded out my weekend of wi-fi hunting with an afternoon at Buzz.  Buzz is a wonderful bakery; chock-full of quirky goodness and delicious baked goods.  They have created a space that is welcoming to the young family and the laptop toting introvert (like me!) alike.  It provided the perfect backdrop to my brainstorming and organizing.  There’s lots of fun things on the horizon but it takes making time.  Grateful for a weekend where time was on my side.

Hope your weekend was just as restful!
Signature

2 thoughts on “WSP: Coffee Shops & Conversation

Leave a Reply

