Party For A Cause

I love throwing parties!  I thrive on coordinating details, making things pretty and thinking about ways to ensure guests have fun and feel valued.

View More: http://laurenmodny.pass.us/vdayfinals

That’s a big reason why I started my business, Piccadilly, a few years ago.  They say if you find something you love you’ll never work a day in your life (I like that idea).  When I’m planning a party or styling a photoshoot, it doesn’t feel like work, it feels like play. That’s why I love it!

Recently a few of my favorite creatives and I got together for a #YouSparkle Valentine’s Day inspired photoshoot.  I loved seeing how each woman involved used what was in their hands to create something truly beautiful!

View More: http://laurenmodny.pass.us/vdayfinals

My friend Mary Jane of LeRoy French Flowers designed this incredibly beautiful arrangement and Tanya of Birch+Honey lent her creativity to crafting the gorgeous valentines I shared earlier this week.

Melissa worked her magic with hair and makeup and Lauren captured every detail with such an artistic eye.

View More: http://laurenmodny.pass.us/vdayfinals Destiny shared her gorgeousness. Look at those baby blues! Wow!

Colleen from Faith, Hope, Love & Luck made the absolutely scrumptious cake and cookies and Ella wowed me again with her ability to style such fun looks.

View More: http://laurenmodny.pass.us/vdayfinals

I never thought that throwing parties could actually make a difference. It’s just something that is in my hand to do and I enjoy.  It’s only been over time that I realized that I can take what I love and use it to help other people.  That’s why I decided at the onset of Piccadilly, that 10% of everything the company made would go towards supporting the A21 Campaign and the fight against human trafficking.

Maybe you’re like me and like throwing parties or maybe your talents lie elsewhere.  Either way, I want to encourage you to think creatively about how you can use the things that come easily to you and perhaps, don’t feel like work, to bless others.  There’s a great organization called LOVE146 that has developed an awesome guide on ways that you can use your gifts to make a difference this Valentine’s Day. You should definitely check it out!
Signature
Personal Styling : Start Close In Styling
Floral Design : LeRoy French Flowers
Handmade Valentines : Birch+Honey
Makeup : Melissa Taylor
Creative Direction & Party Styling : Piccadilly
Leave a Reply

