WSP: Sniffles & Sneezes

WSP Banner3

So this weekend I was sick… which means lots of fun plans canceled and lot of medicine and tissues.  So I thought instead of my normal list of activities I would list off all the things that made being sick this weekend bearable.

The Honest Toddler Twitter feed... do yourself a favor and go follow them… right now.  Their “Justin Bieber/Justin Timberlake” live feed was killing me this weekend.IMG_5155

NyQuil… oh how I love you… really, I’d marry you if I could.

IMG_5153

Tissues WITH Vicks… seriously… whoever created them is a genius… and I’d probably marry them too.

Pink roses.  Really, they’re perfect and always make me feel better.

IMG_5152

The feature on Hulu and Netflix that means you don’t have to get out of bed to watch the next show/episode.

Pictures from Lauren Modny.  She’s such an amazing photographer and every time her photos show up in my inbox it feels like Christmas morning.

IMG_5140

My amazing roomie Bethany who brought me chicken noodle soup and medicine in bed.  She’s the bestest.

IMG_5157

Pinterest… the only thing that can give you a sense of accomplishment without actually doing anything.

IMG_5154

(I woke up yesterday to this search on my screen… I don’t remember searching golden retriever puppies… hmmm )

Take out Thai… the delivery guy got an extra tip because he at least tried to hide his horror at the sight of me when I answered the door.

Random internet videos like the one that included this line… really?!?!

IMG_5158

Grumpy Cat… because somehow it’s funnier when a cat says the things I think when I’m sick.

My wonderful church… first field trip of the weekend and I made it to the second service at our DC location. So glad that I did. It was just the encouragement I needed.

IMG_5151

and I’d like to award MVP of the weekend to… drum roll please…. MY BED! Thank you for being the wind beneath my NyQuil-induced dreams.

IMG_5156

Hope your weekend was a lot less sicky!

Signature

2 thoughts on “WSP: Sniffles & Sneezes

Leave a Reply

