All That Sparkles

They say that what you look at changes you.  I don’t know who “they” are.  I’d actually really like to meet them.  They seem like they know what they’re talking about.

I love starting each year with a bit of inspiration.  Some people call it a vision board.

IMG_4418

 I call it an excuse to pull out my glitter, scissors and glue stick.

Last year around this time I shared what was inspiring me and believe it or not the board stayed up all year.

2013 Inspiration Board It was colorful and fun!

This year is just as fun but has taken a turn towards pink sparkles (surprise!), gold confetti and black and white geometric patterns.IMG_4704

In the midst of all the sparkles, I’ve also included a simplified set of resolutions.IMG_4722

They actually come directly from the Message version of 1 Corinthians 13.  It says,

“Trust steadily in God

Hope unswervingly

Love extravagantly”

Last year, I made a few resolutions that I think are probably more like life-long aspirations. You can see them here.

IMG_4713Looking back over 2013, I am encouraged to see how I’ve grown in these areas.

I still have a ways to go, but it gives me hope that I can change.

I guess what you look at changes you after all.  They really do know what they are talking about.  IMG_4723

I’m going to go stare at my pink sparkles now!

Signature

2 thoughts on “All That Sparkles

Leave a Reply

