WSP: Turkey, Traffic & Thankfulness

WSP Banner3

I have a lot to be thankful for. This past weekend just confirmed that again.  Here are just a few things from the past weekend that I’m thankful for.

My family – I’m a firm believer that God puts family together.  He doesn’t make mistakes and I am so thankful for the family he has given me.  Each member makes me life so much better.

Cute little people – seeing the holidays through their eyes makes everything better.

The Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade – a total family tradition and an excuse to wear my pjs for as long as possible (and put off having to enter the kitchen)

Games – a family holiday isn’t complete without at least some games… and cheating….wildly.

My Mom’s homemade rolls – I know Thanksgiving is supposed to be about Turkey (oh and thankfulness) but seriously, the rolls steal the show every year.

Cool Whip & Jello – if it wasn’t for those two ingredients I would have nothing to contribute to the Thanksgiving meal… I wish I was kidding.

Photobooths – squishy as it might be, there’s nothing quite as fun as fitting all your sisters in for a photo.

Movies – particularly the new, animated flick, FROZEN.  It gave us a perfect family outing and… popcorn.

Friends (and their parents!) – I got to see the Welkers! Which was a total highlight of this holiday season.

My Church – I love what God is doing in and through my church and I love that I get to be a part of it.

Sunsets & Sunrises – believe it or not, I saw both this past weekend and both left me grateful for a God who daily creates beauty for us to enjoy.

I hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful!

Signature

 

p.s. Noticeably absent from this list… TRAFFIC.  I am not thankful for it.  :-p

Leave a Reply

