Grateful

gratefulI have a lot to be grateful for.  Not just because its November and this is when we’re “supposed” to be grateful.  Not because everything in my life is working out perfectly.  Not because I get everything I want.  I have a lot to be grateful for because life is good and there is always something to be grateful for.  I thought I would take this opportunity to share with you a random list of things that I am particularly thankful for in this season of my life…

The rustle of leaves on the sidewalk when I walk down the street.

My neighborhood.  I love H St.  I love the people.  I love that it’s gritty.  I even love that I have to step over chicken bones to get to the bus in the morning.  There’s beauty in community and I’m thankful for mine.

My roommates… I never knew that I could have friends quite this wonderful.  I am so incredibly grateful that I do not have to walk through this season of life alone.  They are incredibly wise and wildly outrageous… usually at the same time.

The “Good Morning” club… what a way to start the morning.

My day job… I’m thankful that I have a job (that is no small thing) and I’m thankful that I get to do work I believe in. (it doesn’t hurt that sometimes I get to travel)

Hope… I’m thankful that no matter what life may look like, I can have hope because of who Jesus is and what He has already done for me.  I can trust that the best is indeed yet to come.

I’m thankful for the “Fourth Street” sandwich at one of my favorite neighborhood spots, the Batter Bowl Bakery.

I’m thankful that Jay-Z and Justin Timberlake joined together to make my favorite new song… Holy Grail.  It makes me want to dance… better than I do.

I’m thankful for tropical nights…. palm trees… warm breezes… and beautiful music.

I’m thankful I don’t have to understand it all and that there is a God in heaven that has a plan for my life…even when I don’t understand.  It’s what makes this life an adventure!

What are you grateful for today?

Signature

2 thoughts on “Grateful

  1. Pingback: Marching into Gratitude | Charity Lamprecht

Leave a Reply

