Party For A Cause

There are more slaves in the world today than at any other point in human history, with an estimated 27 million in bondage across the globe.  Today, there are approximately 153 million orphans in the world and it is estimated that 19,000 children die each day from preventable causes.  In the U.S. over 400,000 children are living without permanent families in the foster care system.   Nearly 1 in 5 residents in Washington, DC are at or below the poverty line.

This is NOT ok.

I believe that everyone has something in their hand to give.  I am passionate about helping people see their own value and in turn see the value that they have to offer the world.  (In fact, here’s a post I wrote on the topic for the BeautifulYOU blog)

Perhaps you can’t rescue every enslaved girl or hug every orphaned child.  You CAN do something though.

Every single one of us has something that we are uniquely gifted at.

I love to plan parties.  That’s why I started Piccadilly.   I want to use what I love and make it how I love.  I decided from the outset of my business that 10% of everything that came in would go straight back out to the A21 Campaign to support the fight against human trafficking.  It’s not that complicated.  It’s just what’s in my hand to do.

How about you?

Do you like to throw parties?  Perhaps you’re more into sports? Knitting? Running? Under-water basket weaving?

I know you are good at something.  Would you consider using your skills for a greater good?

Here’s a few fun ideas!

I believe in you.  YOU CAN DO IT!

Signature

One thought on “Party For A Cause

Leave a Reply

