WSP: Worship & Rest

This weekend was very chill and I didn’t take a lot of pictures.  I think those weekends are in order every once in a while.  I spent a lot of time with wonderful people from my church, Capital City Church.  We had a worship night and it was amazing.  I love the people I get to do life with and taking time out from the busyness of life to just spend time with Jesus is so refreshing.  I was reminded of Ps. 34:7 that says, “Worship God if you want the best; worship opens doors to all his goodness.”  I think it’s probably an easy assumption that most of us would desire the BEST for our lives and yet, I think I sometimes I over-complicate what it means to get there.  Worship is attributing worth to something and when we attribute worth to God over everything else (i.e. prioritize him) we get HIS BEST!  Can’t imagine anything better.

Hope your weekend was just as inspired!

Love Always,

 

p.s. I’ve had the new Hillsong album, Cornerstone on repeat.  It’s so good. Check it out!

p.s.s. I think I killed one of our plants.  What do you think?

2 thoughts on “WSP: Worship & Rest

Leave a Reply

