FF: B&W Stripes

Woohoo!!! It’s Friday! Thought this day might never come.  All I’m seeing these days is STRIPES…. specifically black & white stripes.  No, that doesn’t mean I see this in your future but there’s just something so clean, bold and fun about it.   I think my love of b&w stripes finds its roots in my obsession with Audrey Hepburn’s iconic look in My Fair Lady :

Photo via

Someday I’ll be cool enough to wear a hat like that!

In case you don’t have a fabulous hat lying around, here’s a few other ways to incorporate the bold design:

Photo via

Love the juxtaposition of this modern pattern against the rustic elements in this room.


Photo via

Perhaps an entire room of stripes is not for you.  An accent piece just like the patterned chair above would do the trick!


Photo via

I absolutely adore this look.  Yes, perhaps not for everyone but this girl is working it!  Maybe if I had a yacht?

Photo via

These shoes would add a cute pop of personality to any Summer outfit!  So cute!

Photo via

I saved my favorite for last.  There’s something so dramatic about the contrast of black and white stripes… coupled with the design of this dress… in the words of our fair lady, RZ… “I die!”

“Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication” – Leonardo Da Vinci

What do you think of this look?  Would you incorporate it into your life?

Love Always,

Leave a Reply

