My Sunshine

I’m breaking with the epic silence of my unannounced blog sabbatical to share some wonderful news!  My little sister had a beautiful baby girl today!

It was a record breaking, speedy delivery.   Quick, but not easy (my sister was quick to point out).   Our little sunshine entered the world at 10:35 this morning, on her own timetable… of course!  I’m already head over heels in love with her.  Can’t wait to meet her in person… it’s absolutely killing me that they live far away.

Here she is meeting Grandma and one of her other aunties for the first time.  So special!  It’s amazing how much joy is in one little person.   They caught her first bath in the video below.  She’s got quite a voice on her and definitely doesn’t like to be inconvenienced.

Welcome to the world baby girl!  The future is bright and shiny in front of you!

Leave a Reply

