Be the Love Campaign

I’ve had a project that I’ve been working on for awhile… maybe you’ve wondered where I’ve been, why I haven’t been blogging… maybe you haven’t.  I think it probably takes more than two posts to equal “blogging”.  Anyways, I’ve been working with a group of people to launch the “Be the Love Campaign”.  Be the Love centers around the belief that empathy is not enough to meet the needs of our society today.

It’s easy to get overwhelmed when faced with the statistics of incredible suffering in our world.  It is estimated that today, over 12 million people worldwide are trafficked as human slaves. Their freedom a pawn in a game that makes a few individuals an obscene amount of money. Meanwhile, 24,000 children die each day from preventable causes.  Many die just because they don’t have enough to eat.  So what can we do?

I’m not a therapist or counselor equipped to help trafficking survivors in their rehabilitation process.  I’m not a cop who can rescue these people off the street.  I’m not a lawyer empowered to prosecute criminals.  That being said, I am not powerless.  I have something in my hand.  It may not be much but it is something.  Together we each can play a party to have an incredible impact for good in our world.

If you want to find out more and join the campaign.  Check it out at www.bethelovecampaign.org or look for us on Facebook (Be the Love) and Twitter (bethelove365)

be the love is all about action. all about others. all about changing the world by changing the one. empathy is not enough. be the love

One thought on “Be the Love Campaign

  1. Pingback: bits of my weekend – vol. 11 « Love Always

Leave a Reply

