Happy Father’s Day!

I am so incredibly thankful for this man.

He has always been my friend.

He has always caught me when I fall.

He has provided for me above and beyond what I have ever asked.

He has always spoken truth.

He was my first date.

He has taught me how to trust.

He has taught me to listen.

He has taught me to love.

He doesn’t just say the right thing, he does it.

He makes dreams happen.

He protects.

He speaks purpose.

He always believes the best.

He has introduced me to the world and guided me through it.

He has made it a better place.

He hopes continually.

He trusts explicitly.

He’s not perfect, but he’s taught me how to repent.

He has pushed me beyond what I ever thought I could do.

He dreams bigger dreams for my life than even I do.

He is passionate and compassionate.

He is kind.

He is a champion.

He’s my hero.

Most of all, I am so thankful that he introduced me to my heavenly Father.

Daddy, today and always, I honor you and I thank God for His amazing grace in giving me a wonderful father like you.  I know it’s not common these days and you are truly one in a million.

I love you now and always.

Hannah

Leave a Reply

